Acquisition Announcement: MISTRESS OF LIES





Orbit is delighted to announce we’ve acquired Kat Enright’s debut fantasy Mistress of Lies, the first in a dark romantic fantasy trilogy with a villainous, bloodthirsty heroine, perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash and A Dowry of Blood.

Jennifer Azantian at Azantian Literary Agency sold World English rights to Commissioning Editor Nadia Saward at Orbit UK. Senior Editor Priyanka Krishnan has acquired for Orbit US and publication is planned for 2024.

a photo of Kat Enright

The daughter of a powerful but disgraced Blood Worker, Shan LeClaire has spent her entire life perfecting her blood magic, building her network of spies, and gathering every scrap of power she could. Now, to protect her brother, she assassinates their father and takes her place at the head of the family. And that is only the start of her revenge.

Samuel Hutchinson is a bastard with a terrible gift. When he stumbles upon the first victim of a magical serial killer, he’s drawn into the world of magic and intrigue he’s worked so hard to avoid – and is pulled deeply into the ravenous and bloodthirsty court of the vampire king.

Tasked by the Eternal King to discover the identity of the killer cutting a bloody swath through the city, Samuel, Shan and mysterious Royal Bloodworker Isaac find themselves growing ever closer to each other. But Shan’s plans are treacherous, and as she lures Samuel into her complicated web of desire, treason and vengeance, he must decide if the good of their nation is worth the cost of his soul.

You can find Kat on Twitter @katenright, go give them a follow!

About the author: Kat Enright is a Filipino-American writer of romantic fantasy for teens and adults. When not writing, Kat can be found playing too many video games, cooking, or listening to Broadway musicals. They currently live in New Jersey with their spouse and their black cat, Zuko.

The post Acquisition Announcement: MISTRESS OF LIES appeared first on Orbit Books.


You May Also Like…

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: